How To Apply for Category B Driver License In Cameroon

How To Apply for Category B Driver License In Cameroon

  • Visit the Licensing Office to apply for an driver’s license.
  • Fill out an application form.
  • Complete the form and submit it together with the other documents.
  • Take The Theory Test.
  • You must pay the applicable fee prior to receiving your permit as a learner. This permit will permit you to test your driving abilities (supervised) to prepare for your road test.
  • When you are sure you’re at your best, schedule an appointment to sit for the test for driving practice.
  • If you pass the test, make sure you pay all fees required.
  • Get a certificate that says you have passed the practical exam and you’re awaiting the issue of your driving license. If you wait for a month, without obtaining your driver’s license yet, your license is renewed each month until you get your license. The license lasts for 10 year and issued through the Ministry of Transport.

Documents that are required Category B Driver License

  • Applicant’s Photos (4×4)
  • Medical certificate issued for less than 3 months ago;
  • The completed application form (stamped)
  • Cost of stamp: 5 000 CFA dollars

Office Locations and Contacts

Ministry of Transport Website

What Are All The Eligibility

Minimum age requirements:

  • Category A (Motorcycle) Age: 16 years old
  • category B, E and G 18 years old
  • Category C D C, F and permits for special occasions for 21-year-olds


The application fee as well as the exam cost 20.000fcfa and the issue of the driving licence costs 10.000Fcfa.


  • For classes A, Band or C For class A, B, C: 10 years
  • For classes A B and C licenses, and D and the license holders are 55 years old or more as well as holders of the class B, A and and C licenses aged between 55-60 5 years

For classes C, D and or E holders older than 60 One year

The Document is required Category B Driver License

A driving permit is an official document that declares that one can operate a motorized vehicle such as a motorcycle car, truck or bus in a public road. The document is also used as a proof of identification and evidence of the age of the driver.

Information that could be helpful

Driver License Categories:

  • A1 is a type of motorcycle that has a cylinder capacity that is not more than the 125cm3 limit, with and without sidecars, tricycles, and quadricycle.
  • A. is valid to drive on a motorcycle that has the capacity of 125m3 or more.
  • B is a Basic license. It’s applicable to driving passenger vehicles that have more than nine seats and the driver included as well as the transport of goods vehicles that have an maximum permissible weight of not exceeding 3500kg. For vehicles in this class, the trailer’s weight is not heavier than 750kg.
  • C to drive vehicles for transporting goods, maximum permissible loaded weight of 3500kg or more. The trailer cannot exceed the weight limit of 750kg.
  • D to drive vehicles that transport passengers, having at least eight seating (not taking into account the drivers) and all vehicles that fall into this type, which includes trailers with a weight that is not more than 750kg. Children younger than 10 count for half-up if their count is not more than 10.
  • E is is valid on vehicles that fall under category B, C, or D that are hitched to a trailer, the maximum permissible weight of laden that is greater than the weight of 750kg.
  • F for vehicles that are permitted in the the A1, A and B categories, specifically designed or modified to allow for disabled persons. The permit is divided by FA1, FA and FB.

G applicable to vehicles that have the following engines: tractor and public works machinery or industrial machines.

External Links,le-permis-de-conduire.html,comment-obtenir-un-permis-b.html



Leave a Comment